The PCCTC at GU ASCO 2023

February 13, 2023 | Press Releases

This year’s ASCO GU Cancers Symposium, held 16-18 February in San Francisco, will feature abstracts from 12 different Prostate Cancer Clinical Trials Consortium (PCCTC) studies and its Germline Genetics Working Group. We are grateful for the contributions of our investigators and study participants in helping advance our mission is to design, implement, and complete process driven clinical trials, translating scientific discoveries to improved standards of care.


Lorelei Mucci, Jake Vinson, Travis Gerke, Terry Hyslop, Lauren Howard, Robert Dreicer, Dana Rathkopf, Kim Chi, Emilio Esteban, Deborah Enting, Anders Bjartell, Scott Tagawa, David Nanus, Michael Ong, Pedro Barata, Sebastien Hotte, Marie Grant, Paul Villanti, Philip Kantoff, Daniel George. First look at the baseline characteristics of participants in IRONMAN, the international registry for men with advanced prostate cancer.


Paul Nguyen, Marisa Kollmeier, Dana Rathkopf, Karen Hoffman, Amado Zurita, Daniel Spratt, Robert Dess, Stanley Liauw, Russell Szmulewitz, David Einstein, Glenn Bubley, James Yu, Yi An, Anthony Wong, Felix Feng, Rana McKay, Brent Rose, Kee-Young Shin, Adam Kibel, Mary-Ellen Taplin. FORMULA-509: A multicenter randomized trial of post-operative salvage radiotherapy (SRT) and 6 months of GnRH agonist with or without abiraterone acetate/prednisone (AAP) and apalutamide (Apa) post-radical prostatectomy (RP).


Channing Paller, Justin Lorentz, Leonard Appleman, Andrew Armstrong, Pedro Barata, Robert Dreicer, Jo Ann Elrod, Mark Fleming, Christopher George, Elisabeth Heath, Maha Hussain, Shifeng Mao, Rana McKay, Alicia Morgans, Matthew Orton, Roberto Pili, Biren Saraiya, Alexandra Sokolova, Walter Stadler, Heather Cheng. PROMISE Registry: A prostate cancer registry of outcomes and germline mutations for improved survival and treatment effectiveness.


Michael Morris, Mark Linch, Simon Crabb, Tomasz Beer, Elisabeth Heath, Michael Gordon, Johann De Bono, Hristina Pashova, Iulia Tudor, Andrew Greenstein, Grace Mann, Glenn Liu. Phase 1 efficacy and pharmacodynamic results of exicorilant + enzalutamide in patients with metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer.


Mark Markowski, Cora Sternberg, Hao Wang, Rana Sullivan, Serina King, Tamara Lotan, Emmanuel Antonarakis. TRIUMPH: Phase II trial of rucaparib monotherapy in patients with metastatic hormone-sensitive prostate cancer harboring germline DNA repair gene mutations.


Tamim Niazi, Sean McBride, Scott Williams, Ian Davis, Martin Stockler, Andrew Martin, Hans Chung, Felicia Roncolato, Annie Ebacher, Eric Khoo, Jarad Martin, Tee Sin Lim, Simon Hughes, David Pryor, James Catto, Paul Kelly, Leily Gholam Rezaei, Scott Morgan, Ricardo Rendon, Christopher Sweeney. DASL-HiCaP: A randomized, phase 3, double-blind trial of darolutamide with androgen-deprivation therapy and definitive or salvage radiation for localized very high-risk prostate cancer.


Rahul Aggarwal, Jingsong Zhang, Xinhua Zhu, Paul Monk, Robert Jones, Mark Linch, Dan Costin, Johann De Bono, Lawrence Karsh, Daniel Petrylak, Pascal Borderies, Rashmi Deshpande, Amir Hafeez, Vincent O’Neill, Scott Tagawa. First-in-class oral innate immune activator BXCL701 combined with pembrolizumab in patients with metastatic, castration-resistant prostate cancer (mCRPC) of small cell neuroendocrine (SCNC) phenotype: Phase 2a final results.


Andrew Laccetti, Gurkamal Chatta, Nicholas Iannotti, Christos Kyriakopoulos, Karen Villaluna, Ronan Le Moigne, Alessandra Cesano. Phase 1/2 study of EPI-7386 in combination with enzalutamide (enz) compared with enz alone in subjects with metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer (mCRPC).



Alan Bryce, Daniel Karp, Scott Tagawa, Luke Nordquist, Dana Rathkopf, Nabil Adra, Tanya Dorff, Johan Baeck, Joseph O’Donnell, Tyler Ames, Christina Yim, Matthew Price, Howard Scher. A phase 2 study of immunogenic cell death inducer PT-112 in patients with metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer.


Mark Stein, Benjamin Teply, Usama Gergis, Donald Strickland, Joseph Senesac, Henri Bayle, Monica Chatwal, Mehmet Bilen, Walter Stadler, Ecaterina Dumbrava. Early results from a phase 1, multicenter trial of PSCA-specific GoCAR T cells (BPX-601) in patients with metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer (mCRPC).


Nima Sharifi, Rana McKay, Jake Vinson, Mike Royal, Joshua Lang, Eric Klein, Xiuxiu Li, Michael Berk, Christopher Goins, Mohammad Alyamani, Yoon-Mi Chung, Chenyao Wang, Mona Patel, Nityam Rathi, Ziqi Zhu, Belinda Willard, Shaun Stauffer. BMX inhibition and HSD3B1-driven resistance in prostate cancer in the Maverick trial.


Veda Giri, Laura Gross, Rebecca Hartman, Amy Leader, Young Whang, Anna Couvillon, Heather Cheng, Channing Paller, Stacy Loeb, Lawrence Karsh, Sue Friedman, Tomasz Beer, Alexandra Sokolova, Scott Keith. Factors related to men’s experience with prostate cancer germline testing.


Committed to world-class science!

Our services translate scientific discoveries into improved standards of care, ensuring efficient trial selection, reporting, site management, clinical operations and data analyses.